Winded Up

Last Friday was the last day of deer season in this area of Alberta. So, that was it for me as far as hunting goes in 2007. I did not get my deer this year but I saw a lot of interesting things, including a trophy class mule deer (I had no tag) and had some excitement with some white-tail bucks and a cow moose. We did get our bull moose in September so our freezer is full of healthy wild meat.

I’m a little concerned about the few deer tracks I saw this year. I think they had a bad winter in 2006/07, and this winter does not look any better. Only time will tell.

Now, it’s Christmas time and all that entails. I also have some meetings to attend and some business to conduct but overall it’s been a pretty good year.

So, what’s wrong with that?

www.donmeredith.ca

About Don Meredith

I am a writer and biologist living in Alberta, Canada. I write a monthly column for the Alberta Outdoorsmen magazine.
This entry was posted in Hunting Diary and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

